This prize is awarded to the best presentation by a Trainee (e.g. PhD student or postdoc) at an ISHAS meeting (value: $1,000). The prize was set up in 2017 to honor the memory of Dr. Mark Lauer, after his untimely death, with funds provided by the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, USA. The prize, initially administered by ISHAS, was adopted as a full ISHAS award in 2020.

Past Award Recipients:

  • 2021 - Taasin Srivastava (OHSU, USA)
  • 2019
    • Filipe Rivas Duarte (Wake Forrest University, USA) [Prize jointly awarded]
    • Jennifer Rowley (Northwestern University, USA) [Prize jointly awarded]
  • 2017 - Aravind Sivakumar (Cornell University, USA)

We are expanding the Membership of the Society!

Apply to be a Member or Trainee Member of ISHAS

We are committed to building an inclusive international community. To that end, ISHAS is pleased to waive our membership fee for individuals who are citizens of countries outside of OECD or China.

Don't miss a thing!

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on conferences, and special announcements. (Unsubscribe any time.)

You will be sent an automated email, requiring that you confirm your request.
Log in