ISHAS aims to promote hyaluronan research and to provide mentorship for researchers working in hyaluronan science. The ISHAS prizes and awards are one way to recognize contributions to the development of hyaluronan science.

The Rooster Prize was established in 2003, and honors researchers who have made a significant contribution to the hyaluronan field in applied, basic or clinical sciences.

The Endre Balazs and Janet Denlinger Award recognizes researchers at an early phase of their independent research career for making a significant contribution to the development of hyaluronan science. The award was established in 2021, and a call for nominations is now open.

The Mark Lauer Prize is awarded to the best presentation by a Trainee (e.g. a PhD student or postdoc) at an ISHAS meeting. The prize was set up in 2017 to honor the memory of Dr. Mark Lauer, after his untimely death, with funds provided by the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, USA. The prize, initially administered by ISHAS, was adopted as a full ISHAS award in 2020.

The ISHAS Meeting Dedication honors researchers for their lifetime achievement in the development of hyaluronan science.

We are expanding the Membership of the Society!

Apply to be a Member or Trainee Member of ISHAS

We are committed to building an inclusive international community. To that end, ISHAS is pleased to waive our membership fee for individuals who are citizens of countries outside of OECD or China.

Don't miss a thing!

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on conferences, and special announcements. (Unsubscribe any time.)

You will be sent an automated email, requiring that you confirm your request.
Log in